Heber City & Park City Auto Repair
(435) 654-2223 Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Testimonials

9/20/2018 Scotty Deffendol This was a short notice repair to my motor home exhaust end. It was completed quickly and to my satisfaction.
9/19/2018 Ron Nelson I feel very confident taking my vehicle for servicing there..
9/8/2018 T Ricks I regularly bring my cars to them to service. I appreciate their expertise, their opinions on what needs attention and what does not--and frequently they will candidly tell me that certain repairs are just not needed, or not needed at this time. Refreshingly honest!
8/29/2018 Jon Johnson Got me in fast and came up with solutions that saved me a few hundred dollars.
8/15/2018 Linda Wardle I have a 2007 Honda Pilot with approximately 89,000 miles on it. The Air Conditioning went out this summer and was only blowing hot air. I took the car first to the Ken Garff Honda dealership in Orem. I waited 6 hours for the assessment of the problem. I was told that to repair the AC it would need a new compressor and discharge hose. The estimated cost of the repair was $1887.00. In addition other defects were noted for another $2500. I was also told that the technician that diagnosed all of these defects would pay me cash of $3,000 on the spot to buy my car. I told them I was going to get another estimate and would let them know what I decided to do. They instantly gave me a 10% discount on the total repair cost. I wanted to get another opinion and called around and found Mountain Auto Repair which is located much closer to my second home in Midway than Ken Garff in Orem. I drove the car to Mountain Auto Repair and explained to James what was wrong with the car and would he please provide me with a second opinion. I presented him with the paperwork. After reading through the list of defects, he said he did not see anything that would give him concern regarding the safety of driving the car. He asked me if they had even tried to recharge the AC compressor and add some nitrogen units for the cooling. According to the paperwork - this simple solution was set aside in favor of the more expensive fix. of just replacing the compressor and hose. So James recharged the compressor and added the coolant and charged me $149. He told me it would, at the very least, last the rest of the hot months of summer. Then we could reassess the situation next summer if need be. It is an 11 year old car and you would expect some seepage or slow leaks in a car of that age. $149 versus $1887 - I was very happy with the service and personal attention. I did not call for an appointment - I just dropped in - James and Mountain Auto Repair will always get my service. They are honest and conservative - choosing to do the least expensive option to solve the problem
8/9/2018 Gerald Professional, quick and affordable. Mine was a small job, welding a new muffler bracket on my daughter's Volvo but, they did a great job and I will certainly consider them for potential future repairs.
7/7/2018 Bryce Rhodes Quick and good quality, and thats coming from a mechanic that could have done it by myself!
7/3/2018 Amy Warren Friendly and patient, explained everything thoroughly and got the job done quickly.
6/30/2018 Brent Robinson Great group of people! It’s always tough to trust where to take your Vechicle when you’ve moved to a new area. These guys where great from our initial contact on the phone all the way through getting our vechicle back on the road!
6/6/2018 Alex Mann Great guys, easy service, all handled professionally
1234567...Last Page
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Mountain Auto Repair (435) 654-2223 For Assistance.